Hi Kat,

I am very excited about all the potential restaurant options that we have listed. One way or another we are going to have a very memorable meal together in Paris.  Can’t wait to see which restaurant is the preferred choice (my vote is still Spring).

On another note, I have found something for us to possibly check out if we have time. I found this little tidbit when I was recently reading Vogue (as you do). Vanessa Paradis (the famous French model/actress) lists a cruise down the Seine on a legendary Bateaux Parisien boat as one of her favourite things to do in Paris. Upon further investigation, the best place & time to depart is 9 p.m. at the foot of the Eiffel Tower.  It’s an hour ride that will no doubt allow us to see a gorgeous sunset and glorious sites. However, I think the crowning glory will be the sparkling light display that will be illuminating the night air when we arrive back to the Eiffel Tower (in the evening there is a light show every hour on the hour). I can’t think of a better way to see the City of Light (La Ville-lumière).

What do you think? I know that we wanted to spend Friday night in Montmartre, but I am thinking this might be another good option.

Talk soon,
Sammy Lou xoxoxo