Hi Kat,

So after combing through every book, every article and every blog ever written on the subject I have come up with my top three restaurant picks for our Saturday night meal in Paris. Here’s the deal: we will both pick 3 and then narrow it down from there. Stress!!!

1) Spring

I think this might be my favourite pick. Just the right mix of amazing reviews, fantastic food, cool vibe and fabulous location (right next to the Louvre).

There is no menu. Just a set four-course dinner that changes daily depending on what Daniel Rose (chef/owner) finds at the market. You have to arrive by 8.30 p.m. because everyone gets served at the same time. Dinner could begin with heirloom tomatoes with vinegared sardines then move to sole poached in broth with chanterelles, rare roasted pigeon with almond and cauliflower puree, and macerated cherries with toasted brioche. It’s the closest a restaurant experience can get to dining in someone’s Parisian pied-à-terre.

**If we want to eat here we will have to make a reso stat.

http://parisbymouth.com/our-guide-to-paris-spring-restaurant/

http://www.springparis.fr/

2) Maison Blanche

This place is all about the view and the food isn’t bad either.

On the food side of things I don’t think it would be as good as Spring, but due to the gorgeous views of the Eiffel Tower I think that could be forgiven.

http://www.maison-blanche.fr/en/index.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g187147-d719569-Reviews-Maison_Blanche-Paris_Ile_de_France.html

3) La Fidelite

I found this restaurant in my cool guide to Paris. It’s an original brasserie that draws in tons of celebs. It might be a great alternative if we can’t get into our first choices. Take a peek.
Ok, so there they are (with my blood, sweat and tears included)
I wish I could have included Frenchie, but it isn’t open on Saturdays. Le sigh.
(Fletcher, when you go to Paris in June you will have to check this place out. It looks amazing!!!)
Keep me posted on what you think.
Love Sammy xoxoxo