Dear Sam,

All of those restaurants look amazing, but I’m leaning towards Spring. I will finish up my list and get it to you A.S.A.P.

In the meantime, I think I found a place we can hit for breakfast on Saturday morning: Le Meurice. The Michelin three-star restaurant is located in the ornate Hotel Meurice. Located across from the Tuileries Garden, the hotel, nicknamed The Hotel of Kings, was recently featured in Woody Allen’s Midnight in Paris. We could never afford dinner there but breakfast is doable. And I predict it would be one that we’ll never forget.

The opulent 17th century “grand siècle” style decor of the restaurant was revamped by Philippe Starck in 2007. The designer said he was inspired by the Salon de la Paix at Chateau de Versailles. It looks deliciously over the top and so does the breakfast menu (i.e. 50 grams of Beluga caviar will set you back 680 euros). However, they have three set breakfast options that range in price from 40-72 euros. We can also order a la carte, including a selection of pastries for 14 euros. That might be the way to go. They serve breakfast from 7-11 a.m. on weekends, so I suggest we head there quite early to start our day in grand Paris style.

Yours,
Kat